Nice France : A Paradise for Aristrocratic English Folks

Nice – France
Honestly, the Nice city never had been in my travel bucket list. I didn’t know much about this city. One of my travel buff friend insisted me to visit this city. I wanted to visit Monte Carlo since I watched the movie Iron Man. The movie really fascinated me and I start making plans to witness this city one day. So that’s how Nice and Monte Carlo had been added in my Europe travel list.
We decide to stay in Nice and take a day trip of Monte Carlo.


As you know that I was not much excited about Nice so I decided to take a nap during my bus journey from Milan to Nice. I got awake when I enter Nice and what I was blown away with the sights through my bus window. I saw a beautiful seacoast and astonishing skyscrapers. It was a totally different scenario from Switzerland and Milan. Though we thoroughly enjoyed the natural beauty of Switzerland and mind-blowing architecture of Milan but this city was no less. It was looking so lively and fresh. The weather was not that cool so doesn’t need to wear our long coats.
It was the time to enjoy the breeze of Nice and flaunt my floral dress.


It was a Hotel apartment with a small kitchen, drawing room, and dining room. I was famished so quickly made Maggi and my girnar nasal chai and sat back on my window and start devouring my Maggi with an awesome view of Nice city.
After that, we decide to take a small walk in the city. We bought some eggs and bread for our breakfast.
Next day we took a city tour of Nice. The natural environment of the Nice area and its mild Mediterranean climate came to the attention of the English upper classes in the second half of the 18th century, when an increasing number of aristocratic families took to spending their winters there.

We decide to take a city bus to reach the Hotel. Let me tell you that Nice folk are very helpful. There was one lady on the bus stop, she aids us to board the right bus to our hotel. She literally saves our wherewithal for hiring a taxi.
It was almost 6:30pm and we reached the destined bus stop. Our hotel was just 100 meters away from the stop. During the way, I could feel the fresh vibe of the city, soothing sea breeze, vivid shops and cafeteria with lovely faces make this place so colorful.
We enter our Hotel Jay. It’s lobby was snaggy and decorated with some antique French masterpiece. Long glass windows with cosy couches make this place so authentic. They have also a coffee machine where you can have hot chocolate, coffee and warm milk and everything was free.

Nice is riveting, vibrant, the flamboyant city at the centre of the French Riviera in a stylish. A city surrounded by wonderful natural areas.
Nice has a typical Mediterranean climate, hot summer and mild winters. There are 150 lakes and fountains in Nice and about 15 delightful beaches.
Our hotel was in the vicinity of the castle beach. Castle beach and Baledes Anges beaches are the most famed and serene beaches in nice.
La Réserve is known as one of the best beaches in Nice. Plage Beau Rivage and Cocoa Beach are quite nice as well. Most consist of large flat stones so wear sandals/shoes and be sure to bring a towel.

Sitting in the Mediterranea cost, which stretches for miles the area of The Angles Triangle, is a center of attraction for visitors with its mind-blowing architecture and splendid Districts are truly a visual treat for every tourist.
On the first, we decide to roam around the old city. Labyrinthine narrow streets surround the old city centre where the aristocracy of nice lived at the beginning of the 19th century. A large part of the city’s historical richness is here.
We witness the old town of Nice which was decorated with colour full medieval buildings. It takes you to the old nice. During the walk, we witness a famous square. Near the square, there was a small fair was going on. We went there and boards the marrie go round and witness some breathtaking views of the city from the top.

On the second day, we decided to explore La Parc du chateau: I really relish this place. Surrounded by natural sights this place is the must-visit place for nature lovers.
One of the major attraction of the park is the fact that it was built on one of the best vista points for the city.

Nice has wonderful hilltop lookouts, restaurants, glamour, tons of scenery, and beautiful beaches.
The Castle of Nice is also the major tourist attractions. It was used for military purposes.
Nowadays, Castle Hill is used as a park. It’s the most famous public garden in Nice and a “must-see” place for the numerous tourists who visit the city. It offers many amazing panoramas, and provides a beautiful view all day long from sunrise to sundown, highlighting various landscapes.

Leave a comment